Questions covered by the EAWS Common Core pqs. The Enlisted Aviation Warfare Specialist (EAWS) program was established in . Heat related injuries, these types of injuries are very common in the demanding Aviation distinguishes it as the centerpiece of this core capability. This is an EAWS Core PQS website specifically designed to allow you to study at The first phase includes force-wide common core requirements that work.

Author: Nim Tausida
Country: China
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Spiritual
Published (Last): 5 February 2012
Pages: 275
PDF File Size: 10.98 Mb
ePub File Size: 18.11 Mb
ISBN: 654-1-50911-955-3
Downloads: 52699
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Arakazahn

Commmon when the program was first established, EAWS wings were normally attained from only the aviation ratings. The instruction for each warfare specialty gives specific qualifications. You can also email AME1 Johnson at maxwell. The change goes deeper than the amount of paperwork a Sailor needs to get signed.

These websites cokmon be used to order EAWS patches online. They include requirements for any waivers, administrative procedures, disqualification guidelines, requalification requirements, and any related PQS requirements.

EAWS Common Core – ProProfs Quiz

DeLozier detailed exceptions when he said, “The only time you would have to re-qualify is if there were a different system the new squadron has and you would only have to show expertise in that one section. Chain of Command Created by command and maintenance master chiefs from the aviation community to align with the Master Chief Petty Officer of saws Navy’s requirement for all enlisted Sailors to be warfare qualified, the new program will do away with the old personnel qualification standards PQS books and replace them with a qualification card.

Other Ships and Submarines ezws It is going to be more hands on. For details on each program, and up-to-date eligibility requirements, consult the following instructions: He noted that the test will be based on the study guide created for each platform removing the need for, quote, gouge, referring to an unofficial study guide constructed from eaqs undocumented sources passed down from Sailor to Sailor.


Go to “Reference Library” then “Forms”. To qualify as an enlisted warfare specialist, you must complete a qualification program that is part of the personnel qualification standards PQS. Click here to link directly to the message board. Sailors qualified under the old EAWS program will not have to re-qualify as long as they remain on the same platform.

Specifically Type 2 Coge is defined as ‘Sea Duty’: Duty performed in commissioned vessels and deployable squadrons homeported overseas. Chemical, Biological, and Radiological Warfare Today’s much streamlined syllabus includes questions, and ewas 36 tasks, one course, an oral and written examination. Redundant topics, that are covered by other basic Navy requirements, such as certain aspects of fire-fighting, have been removed”, said DeLozier.

Eaws Common Core

This site has been online since Novemberand has been updated continually. Enlisted Warfare Specialists Updates! The second phase covers departmental qualifications. Enlisted Specialist Programs The purpose of the enlisted warfare specialist designation is to recognize, through a formal qualification program exceptional achievement, initiative, and professional qualifications of enlisted personnel.

Sailors on temporary assigned duty, those who have been injured, individual augmentees, and others on a case-by-case basis, will have their qualification clock stopped when they leave, which will start up again when they return. Want to correct or update a question? The specialty was not, and still is not, open to officers, but LDO and warrant officers who qualified prior to commissioning, can retain the priviledge of wearing their wings.

Aviation Capable Ships Individual qualification requirements could only be approved by those who had themselves previously qualified. Phase three, estimated to last around nine months, consists of a walk-through portion that is intended to get Sailors looking at and touching the subjects they are studying.

The last update was completed: Administration, training, and testing was carried out at the command level, and standards were comkon high to maintain the integrity of the program. Candidates had to be in direct or indirect support of air-warfare missions. commno


This started in FY Sailors who have completed more than 50 percent of eaww old PQS system will continue and finish that program, said DeLozier. The amount of time it will take to complete will vary depending on the in-rate qualifications the Sailor needs to achieve, as assigned by the divisional chief and leading petty officer, with concurrence by the command master chief CMC and maintenance master chief.

Type 4 Duty is defined as ‘Non-rotated Sea Duty’: Advancement points awarded for warfare qualified Sailors were eliminated by the September advancement cycle. The Uniform Regulations described the Aviation Warfare wings as follows: Find a dead link on this website? Last, if you think this syllabus is difficult, consider what EAWS candidates had to complete prior to Need help understanding some of the material?

General qualifications to receive a warfare specialist designation are as follows: Duty performed in commissioned vessels and deployable commn homeported in the United States, including Hawaii and Anchorage, AK.

King’s Core EAWS Tutorial

Naval Aviation Heritage and Doctrine For cimmon, a Sailor going from one VFA command to another remains qualified, because that Sailor already knows that airframe. Aviation personnel were then authorized to wear the silver EAWS wings, and the letters “AW” in parentheses were added to their rating designation. All personnel already qualified who report from shore duty to an eligible Type 2 or 4 command, must re-qualify within 12 months of reporting or their advancement recommendation will be withdrawn.

Basic Aviation Supply Your qualification must be maintained at follow-on commands. You must qualify in the warfare specialty of your platform within 18 months to be recommended for the advancement cycle to paygrade E6.